funny soccer pictures, part 1

Standard

Since soccer seems to be all over the news these days with the FIFA World Cup, I figured it was as good a time as any to post some funny soccer pictures I’ve come across over the years.  Enjoy…

I know you can hit the ball with your head, but I think he's doing it wrong.

I figure two guys in this picture aren't happy about it.

Doesn't this look like fun?

Now THIS would make soccer a lot more interesting! This gives me some other ideas, too...

This also looks more interesting than the standard regulation size soccer field.

This has potential, although it would be slower-paced, which wouldn't be good.

I think this scenario would deter people from becoming goalies.

This is getting long, so I’ll put the rest in the next post.

What's on your mind?

