dividing by zero

Standard

I just heard someone say it’s impossible to divide by zero.  They were talking about how it makes a computer program crash (or even a whole OS in older versions of Windows).  We should figure out how to divide by zero.  It might be part of the secret of the universe.  I remember hearing someone say, “Black holes are where God divided by zero.”  Perhaps they’re on to something…  Maybe that’s the key to unlocking the mysteries of the space-time fabric…  Maybe then we can figure out time travel…

I know, someone out there is saying it’s impossible.  But they’re only saying that because no one has ever been able to figure it out before.  🙂  But some of us are able to think things that have never been thunk before…  (peruse this blog for evidence)

About Buffet o' Blog

Laughing is good for you. So this blog is a buffet of randomness and humor. Most of the content here is original and thus exclusive to this site. I encourage everyone to participate in the comments section -- it makes it more fun for everyone.

8 responses »

  1. “Maybe that’s the key to unlocking the mysteries of the space-time fabric… Maybe then we can figure out time travel…”

    I have already divided by zero ten years from now…

  2. @Ramblin’ Stew… So how did you divide by zero? Did it involve eigenvectors?

    @Al Bore… Your name says it all. Hey, why don’t you invent something that isn’t already invented?

  3. The great mysteries of The Stew are not meant to be known by the cousin-to-the-real identity of Batman, my friend. I will divulge that many Cheerios, Fruit Loops, wedding rings, and flower pot openings were studied. The rest, as “they” say, is soon to be history ten years from now in the future when I do it.

  4. I’m not a cousin to Batman… (though that would be cool!) His father is named Thomas Wayne, but it’s just my first & middle names, so it’s not even the same. Also, Batman’s real name was Bruce Wayne. DUH!

    > The rest … is soon to be history …

    If I wanted to study history, I would go to school… so tell me now! I’ll buy you a cheese dip at Los Amigos if you’ll share your secrets. I won’t tell anyone else…

    Are donuts part of the study? They’re round like those other things. I think they should be. Mmm… donuts… what can’t they do?

  5. why study history? there’s no future in it.

    as for donuts… they should be part of ‘every’ study…

    it’s a little known fact that the ‘hole’ is the healthiest part… unfortunately you have to eat through the rest of the donut to get to it.

What's on your mind?

