something bigger than me

Standard

Earlier tonight I was on the road, and the radio was set to K-Love.  The song “Whatever You’re Doing (Something Heavenly)” by Sanctus Real came on, and it came on again later that evening.  (Is there such a shortage of good Christian songs that they have to replay the same ones every hour or so?  The short answer: NO!  Also, this happened about a week ago with a different song.  That’s why I rarely listen to the station.  But that’s a rant for another day.)

Anyway, the chorus of the song says, “You’re up to something bigger than me”, and I got to thinking about that.  That’s BIG!  I mean, for it to be bigger than me, that’s saying something!  So I’m excited about that!

~ Thomas Wayne

(FYI, yes, this is humor.  Or at least an attempt at it.)

One response »

What's on your mind?

